The Great Leprechaun of OZ

Here’s the latest blog from my wife, Sarah over on our family’s blog at http://www.MabryLiving.com

I am going to let you in on the ‘Behind the Scenes’ making of Mabry Living’s latest YouTube video, The Great Leprechaun of OZ.  Many people asked about the makeup from our Super Bowl & Katy Perry Threaten Groundhog’s Day video, so I figured it might be interesting to share how our characters come to life.

I transform our bathroom into my makeup artist studio.  This is where I do my specialty, face paint.  One-by-one my clients come in and take a seat in the chair.  I try to work as quickly as possible because my little munchkins tend to get antsy and start to smear the paint.  Touch-ups are usually a must!

First up, Austin.  Today I will be making Austin a Scarecrow.

Larson’s next.  For this video I will be transform him into a Lion.  He look thrilled, doesn’t he?  I’m sure this will come back to haunt me when he sees a therapist as a young adult or something and says, “It all goes back to my mom.  She used to dress me up and paint my face like the lion in the Wizard of OZ.

Last but not least, the star himself.  I turned John into The Great Leprechaun of Oz, complete with orange and red eyebrows and beard.

Here’s a few of the finished products

John Sarah Mabry of OZ
Mabry family Wizard of OZ

Thanks for stopping by to check out my behind the scenes look into how I created the characters for this video.  Be sure to subscribe to my blog for new content you won’t find

Leave a Reply

